|
|
sam328
Joined: 23 Mar 2008 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 9:15 am Post subject: i got a offer letter from uk? is it genuine?????? |
|
|
|
| Date: Wed, 20 Feb 2008 10:28:28 +0530 (IST) Printer Friendly Version From: neco_recruitments@yahoo.com Subject: CLIENT/EMPLOYER: O.O G (OCEAN OIL AND GAS) LONDON Language Mail Full Headers JOB REF: OOGL 07/01446CLIENT/EMPLOYER: O.O G (OCEAN OIL AND GAS) LONDONLABOUR CONSULTANT: TIMESJOB.COMDATE: 19/02/2008Attn: EMPLOYEEThis is to inform you that OCEAN OIL AND GAS in London is presently recruitingnew qualified expert rates into the under listed departments; Interestinglymost of our clients are not actively looking for a new job, but are keen toconsider the right opportunity based on the current accreditation in theirindividual careers.We listen carefully to what is important to you with regard to career, familyand lifestyle. We then use our connections and investigative skills to identifyinteresting opportunities that meet your criteria. Some of the moves we engineerare in-country, but the vast majorities are international placements (worldwide) with some of the best firms in the countryDETAILS:NECO RECRUITMENT ; with the mandate to recruit qualified professionals in theEngineering sector for the fulfillment of the requirements of (Ocean Oil andGas) in London as contained in the gazette on the oil states monitoryaccommodation and absorbed by the federal Monitory allotment of the GREATBRITAIN, LONDON ,we seek to write your consent after recommendation from ourlabour consultants based on recent Engineer consolidations and increasedEngineering system in GREAT BRITAIN LONDON.(OCEAN OIL AND GAS) intends toinvite prime experienced Professionals, capable of rendering expertiseassistance in the categories alphabetically listed below:1) Architect Engineering2) Marine Engineering3) Mechanical Engineering4) Electrical Engineering5) Electronics-Telecommunication Engineering6) Construction Engineering7) Aerospace Engineering8) Computer engineering9) Accountant10) Production Engineering11) Drilling Services12) Civil Engineering13) Petroleum EngineerAnd others.Requirement:Job openings shall require a thorough exercise of dedication and commitments toduty in individual specialty.Entitlement, Compensation and Benefits packages include; A very attractive netsalary paid in Pounds Sterling or Dollar equivalent depending on employee homecountry and currency preference.. Quality single or family housing accommodation in secured environment.. Free medical care and attention in London for employee and family.. Excellent educational assistance benefits with family status employment.. Paid airfares allowing full flexibility on holiday travel.. Personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowances.. Full access to most of the finest and social recreational facilities in LONDONon duty free days.CONTRACT DURATION:Level 1: 24 Months, (Two Years) and renewable only on satisfactory performanceby employee.Level 2: Full timeInterested candidates must have not less than 4 years experience in theirrelevant areas of specialization and should forward their resumes/CV withverifiable reference(s) as word attached document: neco_recruitments@yahoo.comInterested candidates are also required to contact our London Local Officestrictly for the purpose of this project.NOTE; As soon as we receive your cv / resume we shall send it to ourinternational screening department for proper screening and verifications.And only the successful screened employees shall be contacted after theinternational screening.CONTACT:Dr John GrayHead Of Recruitment Services.Neco Recruitment inc,London+447031873546 |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
|
|
 |
billyboy64
Joined: 23 Mar 2008 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 12:54 pm Post subject: i got a offer letter from uk? is it genuine?????? |
|
|
|
| One big thing that stands out is that you reply to a Yahoo email account, and not one from the company that is supposedly recruiting.I'd call it a scam and delete it. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
ProudNavyWife7040
Joined: 23 Mar 2008 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 4:34 pm Post subject: i got a offer letter from uk? is it genuine?????? |
|
|
|
| From: neco_recruitments@yahoo.com - reply to address is yahoo instead of a corporate account. PLUS<rzmails@indiatimes.com> - originating email account is different from the reply to address. EQUALSmost likely spam and you should delete it. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
ifilmu
Joined: 23 Mar 2008 Posts: 11
|
Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 8:13 pm Post subject: i got a offer letter from uk? is it genuine?????? |
|
|
|
| this is a 100% scam, companies looking for people to fill open positions liek that will advertize in a paper not do so by email delelte it and do not reply they are on a phising expodition |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
skpyv
Joined: 23 Mar 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 11:52 pm Post subject: i got a offer letter from uk? is it genuine?????? |
|
|
|
| Funny, I got nearly the same one. I filed it along with the emails I've received from Lawrence Oliver from South Africa telling me I won the lottery. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
marjorie
Joined: 24 Mar 2008 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 3:32 am Post subject: i got a offer letter from uk? is it genuine?????? |
|
|
|
| no way and just delete it now |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
WENDELHOMES
Joined: 24 Mar 2008 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 7:11 am Post subject: i got a offer letter from uk? is it genuine?????? |
|
|
|
| Don't knowCheck out the Chamber of commerce and your embassy in London for this company and do not give out any details that could harm your status at the Bank judgeing by the half hearted address I.E no zip code... then beware, as you are only able to communicate via the phone very dodgy in these times as you can be easily suckered in, the wording IN COUNTRY sounds not right for a UK company |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
anonymous9482
Joined: 24 Mar 2008 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 10:51 am Post subject: i got a offer letter from uk? is it genuine?????? |
|
|
|
| I am a graduate in the UK, and applying for jobs, I have worked in this country for the last 2 years as well, I am aware of how job offers are made. My uncle forwarded this e mail to me to find out how genuine it is, when I looked at the offer letter, I was surprised to find how fraudulent it was. Spelling mistakes(which are a no no here!), then no interview? It is a formal binding with a company to take atleast a telephonic interview. They also advised the net salary is £9000 pm???????? probably they are hiring someone to work in No 10! anything above £5000 is likely to be taxed 45% which means gross is like approx £16000 a month?????? I even called the office no as listed, it doesnt exist, e mails are bouncing back, and the post code and address dont exist in the UK.Please always remember, the person's e mail address will always have their company address in the end which is their corporate address. and most of them even say costs for obtaining UK permits are reimbursable, that is no way done, and they cannot ask you to apply for a visa because it is not your responsibility, if they are calling you, they should provide everything. I am going to show an example of a web site article, not sure if this is true but there is an e mail address in the end, I would suggest all of you who are affected kindly contact, probably might bring up a solution. Please dont follow these blindly, they are traps.. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|